Summer 2015 Recap: Prague, Czech Republic and PQ

Prague, Czech Republic (June 18 – June 26):

This was my first time out of the country and my first time traveling in an airplane, so I was filled with excitement before I even went on the trip and I still felt that excitement throughout and after the trip. My favorite parts of the trip were the times when I went out exploring on my own. I stopped in some shops along the way where nobody spoke English and I thought it was incredible how we managed to communicate without understanding each other’s languages. I was surprised with how easily I was able to find my way around the city and not feel lost considering knowing directions is not in my skill set and none of the street signs were in English. I loved the novelty of being in a foreign country and all the discovery that came with it.

P.S. Trdelniks are delicious

The Astronomical Clock in Old Town Square Part of the Prague Castle  

Delicious Trdelnik pastry street 4

charles bridge view 3 charles bridge 1

The John Lennon Wall prague 3 

While in Prague, I attended the Prague Quadrennial of Performance Design and Space (PQ). This event is a “unique live exhibition of world theatre and scenography set right in the historical centre of Prague,” as it says on the PQ website. I saw some tribal street performances, design exhibitions, and plays as part of PQ, as well as riding a Mexican trajinera and other activities. I also saw an opera and a play at the National Theatre. Overall, I had an unforgettable experience!

My PQ Pass

IMG_2568 Tribal Street Performance

Slovakia's exhibition Tribal Street Performance

Leave a Reply

