Contemporary Dancers Recitals 2016

 
IMG_20160317_114939Last Sunday, I began tech week for ESU’s Contemporary Dancers recitals. The performances took place Thursday through Saturday at 7 p.m. I had a fun time dancing during tech and the recitals because of my fellow dancers and the styles of the dances.

When I arrived at the theatre, I walked into the dressing room and noticed that my secret decorated my mirror with sunflowers and quotes from “Harry Potter,” “Doctor Who,” Imagine Dragons and “The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Secrets are similar to secret Santa except without the “Santa” part. Some gifts that my secret left for me throughout the week include handmade decorations, a lollipop bouquet, a plush Spider-Man, a care kit and snacks.

Apart from the gifts, I enjoyed sharing the stage with this group of dancers who helped me realize how much dancing means to me. I am grateful for all my friends and family who came to see me dance and all the support they give me. Although the recitals are over, I still have more team events and performances to look forward to with the Contemporary Dancers.

Leave a Reply

