Home for Summer Break

I have been home from school for about two weeks now. Other than starting some summer homework and having sinus surgery, break has been uneventful.

I had my sinus surgery on Tuesday, and I was kept overnight at the hospital. The food they gave me afterward was actually pretty good, considering how people normally complain about hospital food.

My nose is stuffy and burns, but my doctor said that’s normal. Hopefully I heal fast after keeping up with my after-surgery instructions. I hope to start back at work in two weeks so I can save money for study abroad.

Which, today I received my offer letter to study abroad at University of Sunderland in Northeast England starting in September. I am excited and I hope everything works out.

Leave a Reply

