Visiting a Friend and Other Updates

This past Monday I took a trip to York, PA to apply for my UK study abroad visa. The drive was three hours long and my appointment only lasted about ten minutes. But, after my appointment, I visited my friend from school at Cracker Barrel.

IMG_20160613_143720141

Tyrell is a new server at the restaurant. I enjoyed being served by him, but mostly because I had not seen him in about a month. The food was good, as usual for Cracker Barrel, but nothing special. I ordered the vegetable platter and a berry dessert.

The next day, I mailed my visa application and it arrived at the application center yesterday evening. Now I wait for it to be accepted and for my visa to arrive. Once it arrives, I plan on buying my plane ticket. Then the fact that I will be studying abroad will feel more official.

On a different note, I had a job interview at my local grocery store yesterday. Once I get my schedule for my current job at McDonald’s, the grocery store manager said he will see if he can fit me on their schedule. The job is for a deli clerk, so I would be cutting up meats and such. I think it will be a nice break from working in fast food. Plus the grocery store is closer to my house, so I will no longer have to rely on others to drive me to work since I can easily walk there.

I have a feeling my life is about to change and not just because of the new job or studying abroad. It just seems like I am at a turning point in my life and everything is looking up so far.

Leave a Reply

